Affiliate leadership

Bret Fickes

At-Large Member
Director of Innovative Curriculum and Instruction, Thornton Township High School District 205

Kathy Ruggeberg

At-Large Member
Assistant Superintendent of Teaching & Learning, Rock Island-Milan School District #41

Marci Driver

At-Large Member
Marci is a former Senior TA Consultant and Assistant Area Director for the Illinois Center for School Improvement at AIR.

Lori Hensold

At-Large Member
Professional Learning Coordinator for the Illinois MTSS Network

Kevin Seymour

Illinois Association of Regional Superintendents of Schools

Kevin McClure

President, Chair of Outreach Committee
Statewide Content Specialist for Illinois State Board of Education

Karla McAdam

President-Elect, Chair of Membership Committee
Karla McAdam is Director of the Illinois New Teacher Collaborative

Janice Pavelonis

Chair of Communications Committe
Regional Office of Education 30

Linda Vernon

Programs Co-Chair
Center for the Advancement and Support of Educational Initiatives

Jill Meciej

Programs Co-Chair
Independent Consultant

Get involved


Network with colleagues, enjoy collaborative professional learning, and increase your leadership capacity with these upcoming events. Learning Forward conferences give evidence-based research and practical strategies to empower you and your peers to achieve excellent results.

Learn more


Search our repository of resources on developing leader capacity for building high-quality professional learning systems that lead to Hundreds of learning, teaching, and leadership titles will inspire you, expand your knowledge, and help you develop the skills to support student success.

Learn more

Become a member

Network with colleagues who are enthusiastic about improving their skills, staying up to date on the latest knowledge and trends, and building leadership capacity.

Learn more