About Learning Forward Illinois

**Affiliate Member benefits include discounts when ordering LF materials through your affiliate as well as contributing to the planning and implementation of effective professional learning capacity across the state of Illinois.


Additional Illinois educators graduated from the national LF Academy:

Your affiliate leadership committee (now the board of directors) has been deeply committed to developing a strategic plan, advocating and/or partnering with other educational organizations who support professional learning opportunities within the state of Illinois that align with the national organization, their senior consultants, and/or publications.

Our Fall 2017 event was about helping Illinois educators who had participated in the LF Academy reconnect and create a voice to guide  strategic planning for professional learning priorities.


December: Several Illinois educators are featured in the Learning Forward Academy Class of 2016 video. Watch for Illinois affiliate Board of Directors members Cindy Dollman and Kevin McClure.


October: ISBE launches their first state based academy “PD REiGNITE” with over 20 participants. LF Illinois affiliate leadership collaborate to support their efforts.
August: LF Illinois partnering with Consortium for Educational Change (CEC) to host Joellen Killion to present her new book “The Feedback Process”.
July: ISBE hosts Stephanie Hirsh to present a kickoff of their new initiative “PD REiGNITE” that supports the implementation of LF Standards in educator professional development. LF Illinois leadership work side by side with ISBE and Stephanie Hirsh to facilitate and co-present some of the activities that day.
 April: Partnering with IARSS, LF Illinois leadership co-hosted Fred Brown’s appearance to a group of amazing professional learning leaders from across the state.
~ 2015 ~
A year of transition as a new LF Illinois leadership committee forms and begins the task of reviewing the outdated affiliate constitution (view the updated and preliminary approved constitution under the membership tab), non-profit status, and partnering opportunities with national, state, and local educational

Meet Our Team

Janice Pavelonis

Karla McAdam

Kevin McClure

Our Impact